Yummy Taco Salad Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I make this dip ALL the time. I add a can of diced jalapenos instead of green onions. Also if you like heat, use the HOT taco seasoning mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I've been making this for a long time ande everyone always loves it. Instead of mixing avocado and lemon, I just use guacamole as one of the layers. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I love this dip, I add diced tomatoes and diced fresh jalapenos to mine, also great served with fresh cut red peppers and carrots, can't have too many chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I have made this for years and people absolutely love it. As for leaving out the avocados...no can do! That makes it yummier. My family's version adds 1/4 cup of Mayo to the Sour cream mix...it gives it a nice tangy flavor!! Diced black olives make this extra yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Very good taco dip, I did change just a few things. I added lettuce to the top, and I used lime juice with the avacados. I took this to a party and it was the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabby1978
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
great dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I took this to a birthday party last night and was gone in no time. People were saying it was the best dip they've tasted in a long time!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
My guests LOVED this recipe. I did make a few changes as follows: For the avocado, I made a guacalome recipe and put that in it's place. I also added a drained can of Mexican Corn and black beans I also added a layer of shredded lettuce to the top under the cheese. It could have been a whole meal in itself! Wonderful! I'll keep this one handy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flatwoods, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This one is a classic that never fails to please. I made mine in a pyrex baking dish that was about 10"x10" and I felt as though 16 oz of cheese was a bit too much (I'd already grated a pound so I put it all on), I think it really depends on how big the surface area your dish of choice is. Also, I would definitly suggest seeding your tomatoes before dicing them, it will prevent the dip from getting wet and it will keep a lot better. This is one of those recipes I can never stop myself from eating too much of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I have made this appetizer for a number of parties and now get requests to bring it for parties. 16 oz. of cheese is a little too much -- I only use an 8 oz. package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States