Yummy Taco Salad Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I make this dip ALL the time. I add a can of diced jalapenos instead of green onions. Also if you like heat, use the HOT taco seasoning mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
My guests LOVED this recipe. I did make a few changes as follows: For the avocado, I made a guacalome recipe and put that in it's place. I also added a drained can of Mexican Corn and black beans I also added a layer of shredded lettuce to the top under the cheese. It could have been a whole meal in itself! Wonderful! I'll keep this one handy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flatwoods, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I took this to a birthday party last night and was gone in no time. People were saying it was the best dip they've tasted in a long time!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabby1978
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
great dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Very good taco dip, I did change just a few things. I added lettuce to the top, and I used lime juice with the avacados. I took this to a party and it was the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I've been making this for a long time ande everyone always loves it. Instead of mixing avocado and lemon, I just use guacamole as one of the layers. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I have made this for years and people absolutely love it. As for leaving out the avocados...no can do! That makes it yummier. My family's version adds 1/4 cup of Mayo to the Sour cream mix...it gives it a nice tangy flavor!! Diced black olives make this extra yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I used store bought (fresh) guacamole instead of the avocados and it was delicious. However, after being refrigerated for a few hours, there was quite a bit of juice that I had to drain off before serving. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
My roommate introduced me to this exact recipe years ago and I've loved it since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
We've been making this for years-we call it Mt. Diablo Dip. Its very versatile-you can add or subtract toppings and seasoning to suit your tastes. I always doctor up the beans stirring in a little garlic powder and some extra salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States