Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this and everyone loved it. the only thing I did different was added small marshmallows to the top. Definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was great, also easy but did what others stated and baked the sweet potatoes for an hour at 375 and left in oven for another 30 minutes after we shut it off. They scooped out easy and filled a 4 cup measuring glass with the mashed sweet potatoes. Cut sugar to 1/4 cup and used raw sugar instead of white. Also added the 1/4 TSP of ground nutmeg, ground cloves and the teaspoon of ground cinnamon as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made many versions and tasted many versions. This one is absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreamz3311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This last Thanksgiving was my first with my in laws. My mother in law asked for me to bring a sweet potato casserole. I was super nervous as if never made a casserole of any sort. Though needless to say this recipe was very easy. its also a budget friendly recipe as most of the ingredients I already had! Which is a win for me! Anyhow the mother in law loved it and so did the kids. It's Christmas and she asked me to bring it again! Which is a huge compliment :). I'm making it right now! Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great, simple recipe! This will be my third year making it for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa J Arrastia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe as stated for Thanksgiving the past 2 years and it is a big hit with my family. I will try it doubling the topping next time per my daughter's request, but I don't think it needs a thing. Excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
made Thanksgiving was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was really good! I was skeptical because I dont typically like sweet potato casserole, but I had to make one for a party. This was perfect! Note - I only used 1/3 c of sugar in the potato mix instead of the 1/2 c -- just my preference, I dont like super sweet things. I also added crumbled cooked bacon to the topping. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My in-laws won't let me come unless I bring this to family dinners. I found that a 9x9 worked better for me and I make a little thicker topping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving, Sweet potatoes were requested by my daugther. Everyone enjoyed them! For the Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States