Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe was a great hit! There were no leftovers with my family of six. I actually didn't have pecans so I used some finely crushed walnuts and it made almost a crust over the top that tasted great. Next time, I will definitely get pecans so I can try that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe is a favorite in our house. I roast cubed sweet potatoes the day before to cut down on the prep time. I toss them into the blender the following day with the rest of the ingredients and whip it all up. Yesterday, I realized I was out of butter--so I used melted coconut oil instead, and added a handful of shredded coconut to the topping and it took this dish to a whole new level of amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I perfer to bake the sweet potato. Family and friends love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe! I followed the advise on other reviews and cut the sugar in half & baked the sweet potatoes instead of boiling them....Everyone LoVed it!!!! Thank You for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zizi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everyone loved it!!! Decreased sugar to 1/4 cup, used Splenda brown sugar instead of white sugar, increased vanilla to 1 tsp, added 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cloves.. On the topping used Splenda brown sugar. Also, used a casserole dish instead of a 9x13 pan. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gunpackingrandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was amazing! I made it for Easter Dinner and had rave reviews. Instead of boiling I baked the sweet potatoes and to the streusel topping I added cinnamon, everything else was made as per the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I've been making this almost every holiday for a few years and it is always a crowd pleaser! The only time I receive complaints is when I don't make it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Mine didn't turn out well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States