Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Let me start by saying I think I am a terrible cook. I attempted this recipe for Thanksgiving because I felt bad making the same things every year. I put it out and could not believe the raves and compliments that I was finally getting on my cooking, namely this dish. I intend to make it every holiday now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made this for a family gathering and everyone except my husband enjoyed it. I will definatly make again to take with me but unfortunatly for me I won't be making it much at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I melted butter and mixed into the flour, pecans and brown sugar before covering the top of the potatoes. It made the top of the casserole look more appealing. I took this to my church' Thanksgiving dinner and the pan was scrapped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Always a hit! I have found it's the best when I bake the 4 large sweet potatoes for 1.5 hours at 375°F, let them cool down and the skin comes right off, I double the vanilla, and I always double the topping. I also reduce the butter by a tablespoon. I have made this recipe many times and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love sweet potatoes! Great recipe and my family loves this dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Werner Fultz
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Huge hit! Only thing I "changed" was to use a can of already cooked/cubed sweet potatoes. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Werner Fultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I made it for Christmas and it was devoured. My husband and myself aren't big sweet potato people but we both kept eating this. haha Will definitely be making this every holiday and maybe more often. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and it is definitely a new tradition in our house ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was very flavorful and not too sweet which you find with many sweet potato casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I did not use this recipe, but plan to in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeburk@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States