Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving with the suggested adjustments of more vanilla (it's hard to have too much vanilla) and cinnamon; evap milk in place of milk; and additional clove and nutmeg. I thought the clove would be too much after I added it, but the finished result was really good. My husband who swears by my fresh pumpkin pie said he liked the casserole better than the pie this year! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe!! I never really liked sweet potatoes, but this was amazing!! I used a couple of the hints from other reviews I baked 3 sweet potatoes for an hour and a half, used evaporated milk instead of milk, and doubled the topping for a single recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huachuca City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The adults loved this at thanksgiving dinner. The kids didn't like the nuts. It was delicious. It will Get a Repeat performance. The children can eat something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Favorite Thanksgiving dish!! I usually make it again for Christmas...it's that good. I've made it for a few years now, always comes out great & everyone loves it! I made a little extra streusel topping this year...recipe x 1 1/2. ;) Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe as is except added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon into the topping. I loved it (and I am not a huge sweet potato fan) and my husband had far more than he needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is soooo good. Almost a dessert. I've made many times. I usually double the recipe using 8 large sweet potatoes. When I double the recipe,I triple the topping because it is so good. I also use half milk and half condensed milk to get it extra creamy. Love it. Also ... this can be made the day before and stored in the frig. Take it out of the fridge about 1/2 hour before ready to pop in the oven and it will come out perfect. If your topping is spreading... you are letting the butter get too soft. It should be a little cold still when you are combined with other topping ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Just Wonderful!!!!! I used a little less sugar but the rest remained the same. I'll say it again, Just Wonerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiivike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakingmommyof7
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving yesterday for the first time and it was wonderful!!!!!! I absolutely loved it! I did double the vanilla extract and added some cinnamon as well. I used evaporated milk. For the topping I had to add in about a 1/4 of a cup extra because it seemed to need a tad more. Maybe because I was making a large quantity of servings but other than that It came out excellent, my family loved it! I will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe - easy to put together & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Best sweet potato casserole! Based on others reviews, I baked 4 large sweet potatoes, used brown sugar instead of white sugar and added 1 T. Vanilla and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I also topped half with marshmallows because not everyone likes pecans. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States