Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
I loved this...and our Thanksgiving guests did too. I'm not a sweet potato fan and even I loved this! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This recipe is awesome... even my picky kids will eat it. My oldest daughter (11yo) loves to help prepare this for family dinners. It's like a sweet potato pie without the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I don't usually like sweet potatoes, my son doesn't like sweet potatoes. We both loved this recipe! Very easy.We'll be making it for our huge Christmas gathering. Thank you Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Had lots of compliments on this dish. I increased the ingredients by 1/2 and it still turned out great. Next time, though, will use less sugar; was a bit sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This recipe was fast, easy & delicious! Even my 1 year old loved it! It was such a hit at this years THanksgiving dinner that they even asked me to make it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This was super. It was a sinful delight and a family keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was so simple, I received so many compliments on this dish, thanks so much.My family wants it again this year. Sandy54
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
LOVE IT!!! To cut down on prep time I used canned (drained) Sweet Potato. My husband was dead set against even trying this recipe but all it took was one bite. If I don't take a serving out before it hits the table I am out of luck!!! You got'a try this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
A huge hit at Easter dinner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved. People that never eat Sweet-Potato-Anything started trying it because of all of the ranting and raving and they all loved it! I made several dishes and they all came out really good, but no one could hold themselves back from this and the Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States