Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was a huge hit at my Thanksgiving dinner! Even the picky little ones loved it! Other than baking my sweet potatoes instead of boiling them, I made as is and did not change a thing. Did use dark brown sugar since the recipe didn't specify light or dark. This will most definitely become a holiday staple in our house! Thanks Tina B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
My family RAVED about this recipe! Normally, there are sweet potatoes left over, but not this time! It was such a crowd pleaser that two relatives asked to take home what little was left! I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was the best sweet potato casserole I've ever had. Such a great recipe alternative if you don't like the marshmallow topping. The only change I might make is to double the pecan topping. I felt like I didnt have enough for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this for the first time for Thanksgiving. It was the only dish that was completely devoured. So no leftovers =/ it was super easy to make and a favorite at our dinner table. I will definitely be using this again. I did add more sweet potatoes and more pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Liu
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
The first time I made it! Everyone loved it! it was the first dish that had been eaten out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Liu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jinan, Shandong Province, China
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
YUMMY indeed. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn Jett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe. I did baked the sweet potatoes instead of boiling them as others suggested. It was so good! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is a keeper! I made it the same way as another cook mentioned with evaporated milk, DELISH! My mother in law wants the recipe! So easy to make. I did bake the potatoes first and followed the recipe except adding the evaporated milk instead of regular milk. I will save this to my Recipe Box for next year. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vilsack Brennan
Living In: Vauxhall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *patty*alex*
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Awesome! Most of our family are not big sweet potato eaters, but I decided to give this a try last year for the holidays. My nephew requested I bring it again this year. I made the recipe exactly as listed. The only thing I will do differently is make one and half or double the recipe to fill the dish better. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States