Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I had pretty big sweet potatoes, so I ended up cooking them for over an hour and a half in the oven, but I am not sorry! I don't even like sweet potatoes and I couldn't wait for this to be done! The topping cannot be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Fantastic! I had some trouble with the crumb topping; my butter melted and did not add pecans, so I dropped spoonfuls of the brown sugar mixture on top of the casserole, baked it for 20 minutes at 325 degrees, and then swirled the brown sugar into the casserole and continued to bake for an additional 10 minutes. It is really a delicious recipe. Thank you for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This recipe is a favorite at Thanksgiving at my house. Even my sweet potato haters love this and ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet as I've made it several times and absolutely love it. It is perfect! Everyone who has tried it has loved it. And my family knows what good food because they all love to cook and Eat. Im making my bf his own mini casserole as we speak. He adores the stuff too. Wish I could help him eat it but I'm on a diet. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delishessss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Probably the best SP Casserole I've had the pleasure of consuming. I didn't quite have time so I nuked them with some water in the microwave to save time on the prep and they still turned out wonderful. My whole family were very happy with the results, and I have plenty of leftovers for dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ziggymackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe is definatly a keeper. I did cut the sugar from one half cup to one fourth,other than that I followed the recipe. Everyone loved it,this will be my go to for the holidays. It's yummy for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
It was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I served this casserole at Thanksgiving and people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Roasted the sweet potatoes instead of boiling, otherwise this was the best sweet potato casserole anyone had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitehouse, Ohio, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States