Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe is a favorite in our house. I roast cubed sweet potatoes the day before to cut down on the prep time. I toss them into the blender the following day with the rest of the ingredients and whip it all up. Yesterday, I realized I was out of butter--so I used melted coconut oil instead, and added a handful of shredded coconut to the topping and it took this dish to a whole new level of amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I perfer to bake the sweet potato. Family and friends love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe! I followed the advise on other reviews and cut the sugar in half & baked the sweet potatoes instead of boiling them....Everyone LoVed it!!!! Thank You for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zizi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everyone loved it!!! Decreased sugar to 1/4 cup, used Splenda brown sugar instead of white sugar, increased vanilla to 1 tsp, added 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cloves.. On the topping used Splenda brown sugar. Also, used a casserole dish instead of a 9x13 pan. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gunpackingrandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was amazing! I made it for Easter Dinner and had rave reviews. Instead of boiling I baked the sweet potatoes and to the streusel topping I added cinnamon, everything else was made as per the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I've been making this almost every holiday for a few years and it is always a crowd pleaser! The only time I receive complaints is when I don't make it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Mine didn't turn out well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Grossly sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I make this EVERY Thanksgiving. It is Wonderful!!! The topping packs so much flavor that I could eat a bowl full of it alone. I add marshmallows & brown for added sweetness. The creamy texture beats all others!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
The texture was too smooth like mash potatoes with too much milk in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States