Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
We have used this for the last 2 years, it's a fave now! I bake my sweet potatoes, I think it's a richer flavor and keeps more vitamins. I also felt that they came out too thin in the 9x13 pan, so I used one of my Corning casserole dishes. Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
1 full cup of sugar and 7 tablespoons of butter? Surely there is a healthier approach to this. It looks about as healthy as a piece of pie or birthday cake. Sweet potatoes are naturally wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This recipe is the best! There is no need to add other ingredients or modify it in any way. Every time we have a family get together this is the one they ask for. Delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe for years and the whole family raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was great. I followed recipe as written, but I used walnuts because that's what I had on hand, and I added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. I can see how doubling the topping would be even more delicious, but it was great without doubling, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Yummy - Very tasty but not too sweet. I loved this sweet potato casserole recipe best but my wife is still a hold out for the one with marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is incredibly yummy! We made ours with white sweet potatoes (not the usual yams). Perfect and everybody loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I did the recommended tweaks., I used condensed milk and baked 3 potatoes. I cut the sugar down it was more than sweet. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe is great. Only thing I changed was based on previous comments. I baked the sweet potatoes the night before. This saved a lot of time on Thanksgiving morning. No need to peel or boil. Loved this recipe all around. THe family couldn't get enough. The topping is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I love this recipe! I made some changes, per a number of reviews I read. I used fresh yams and baked them in my potato pocket in the microwave, then cut them in half and scooped out the good stuff,there was no need to mash them any further. I didn't have pecans so left them off; used 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar in the mix, added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. allspice and used evaporated milk. I baked it lightly the night before then brought it to Thanksgiving dinner and re-heated it. Amongst all of us, there were 5 people who will not eat yams or sweet potatoes - 4 of them tried it and loved it. We ate most of it and I was happy to take home the little bit leftover...for me. YUM! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States