Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is indeed very yummy! I'm not a huge sweet potato fan, but this is super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I wanted to make a really good sweet potato dish for our family and I picked this one. It was fast and easy and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
My family asked for it to be made every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this for the first time this Thanksgiving. Followed the editor's note and tripled the amounts for the potato portion and kept the topping the same. But, I was in a hurry. I forgot to add the milk. The consistency and taste was so perfect that everyone insisted that I never add the milk - ever. Made it the second time this Christmas and it was voted 'best in show' at dinner. Left out the milk again. I'll never have to search for another sweet potato casserole recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great to make in advance and pop in the oven to cook later. SO good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Was a little runny in the middle. Possibly not exact measurement or cooking in small oven. Try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Englert Denk
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is my second time making this. The first time I used already peeled and cubed sweet potato from Trader Joe's and boiled it. This time I went with the reviews that suggested baking the potatoes, and I agree that it enhances the flavor. I baked five sweet potatoes at 375 degrees wrapped in foil and rubbed lightly with Canola oil. The skins pulled right off of the potatoes, and I put them in a mixing bowl. I allowed them to mix with everything but the eggs until it cooled a bit. I also increased the vanilla to 1 tsp. Everything else I kept the same, and it was a hit once again. This recipe is a keeper and will be made frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
WOW... This dish is amazing. My husband doesn't even like sweet potatoes and he loved it. I think this will be a new staple of Christmas/Thanksgiving/Easter meals. It's pretty sweet, the white sugar could probably be cut a little like some other reviewers said, and I didn't add any extra spices but some cinnamon and cloves (as mentioned by others) would also be great I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
LOVED this. I added marshmallows the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States