Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, my family now wants this once in awhile through out the year instead of just on Thanksgiving & Christmas. This was almost to good to be a side dish, it was like eating dessert. I stayed true to the original recipe but see where a person could add fun things & ingredients to ones personal liking ... thanks a must try dish for everyone ... Vinnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinjovee56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I have been using this recipe for over 2 years now. I absolutely love it! My hubby & I are not into nuts, so we leave them out. I reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup- you won't miss it. I do this because I double the topping with brown sugar & flour- because you just have to! I sometimes use heavy cream if I'm out of milk- super delicious, but a little bit more fattening. I use a pastry cutter to get my topping perfect. I've never tried baking the sweet potatoes before hand, but I will next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I usually cook for a large number of people, so I more than doubled this recipe. I did go over several reviews and added their suggestions. This dish was a hit!! I got my seven to twelve year olds making this dish because they now love sweet potatoes.... This way only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hale's Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Family members who claimed they didn't like sweet potatoes actually loved this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love! I used skim milk and splenda, and a little less brown sugar, but it turned out delicious and I had requests to take home leftovers from my dinner guests. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this for my husband's holiday party and it was a HIT. His boss asked for the recipe months later. I followed the recipe and didn't add any additional changes. It was perfect. I would make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is going to become a Holiday classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Let me start by saying I think I am a terrible cook. I attempted this recipe for Thanksgiving because I felt bad making the same things every year. I put it out and could not believe the raves and compliments that I was finally getting on my cooking, namely this dish. I intend to make it every holiday now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made this for a family gathering and everyone except my husband enjoyed it. I will definatly make again to take with me but unfortunatly for me I won't be making it much at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I melted butter and mixed into the flour, pecans and brown sugar before covering the top of the potatoes. It made the top of the casserole look more appealing. I took this to my church' Thanksgiving dinner and the pan was scrapped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States