Yummy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Instead of using strawberry ice cream, I used vanilla, and I also added some bananas. It still tasted great, but needed a bit more sugar. It turned out to be very thick and frothy, and if that's what you like, then you'll love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Like the name says - yummy! Makes an awful lot! Too much for the 4 of us and my 2 year old had two helpings. Next time I will start with a half batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
Very good, especially the ice. But this makes four servings, not one. You can scale it down to 1 serving by entering 0.25 in the serving size field. Also, mine turned out a bit sour, so I added some more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
We are a group of berry nuts! We love anything with berries. This was no exception. YUMMY! Thanks for sharing, Jackie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I make this several different ways. One way is to use the frozen strawberries in sugar (grocer's freezer). You won't need to add more sugar when you use this. Also, I have used vanilla ice cream when I am out of strawberry. I usually add a bit more sugar to this mix. All are very good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Wow, it was yummy and delicious! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
I used Blue Bunny Double Strawberry ice cream since the strawberries at the store didn't look completely ripe. The sugar definitely toned down the bitterness from the strawberries. Very very good. Oh, and this made enough for four glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My daughter found this recipe, saved it, and called me at work and begged me to bring home strawberry ice cream so she could try this. Well, I did, but she didn't realize that we would need more strawberries (only had about 2 cups worth at home) So we halved the recipe. It made enough to give each kid (there was 4 here at the time) a decent amount (about the size of those small dinner glasses). My daughter liked it alot, the teenagers kept coming over and putting more redi whip on it, but said they liked it alot. Me, although I LOVE strawberries, I have never cared for strawberry shakes, so it was just ok for me. But they are what mattered and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Traditional and simple. You cannot mess this up. Added a tad more sugar and whipped cream with a cherry on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This yields way more than 1 serving (maybe 4) and you must have a large blender to incorporate all ingredients. I halved the recipe and still had issues with the ingredients fitting into the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States