Yummy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This was a very quick and very easy recipe. I made it for a potluck and EVERYONE raved about it. I used fat-free mayo and sour cream and no one could tell the difference!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This is for sure a "rave-about" recipe for both the maker and the taker. I happened to a thin small slices of carrots that compliment the entire recipe. But it's delicious all the same. It's so good you won't know when to stop and don't expect leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I have made this twice for dinner parties and have received rave reviews. Each time I left with an empty bowl at the end of the night. I used Maille Dijon Mustard and it adds just the right kick! I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This is the first recipe I tried from this website! It's quick, it's simple, and it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
A great recipe for spinach dip. I used low fat mayo and sour cream and it tasted great. I also used a spicy vegitable dip for a spicy/unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Used only 12 ozs. sour cream, used substituted 1/2 of the mayo for Miracle Whip (which adds more flave IMHO), added 1/8 tsp of crushed red pepper. YUMMY! Served in a bread bowl, it makes a wonderful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is very delicious, however I only add a small container of sour cream instead or a large one. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Great with Hawaiian bread. Perfect for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I have been making this dip for several years and it really goes fast! I usually put the dip into a round of Hawaian Sweet Bread. I cut the top of the round semi vertically (looks like a bowl) and I tear the portion cut out into little pieces and place around the bread bowl. It's a delicious combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Great dip. I microwaved 2-9 oz. bags of fresh spinach instead of frozen. The crunch from the water chestnuts were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States