Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Easy, tasty, hearty appetizer! I served these with potato soup (I had added a little ham to the soup so thought these would be a nice accompaniment.) Turned out to be a great choice! I also served deviled eggs to have the additional cold with the hearty winter soup since it is summertime :-). Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This is a family staple for trivia nights. Easy to make, easy to transport and easy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Reinacher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
My family has been making this for decades. They're actually called frog eyes, and they're my favorite snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Ok, let the cream cheese get room temp. before you spread on ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Loved if. I also love reading variations. Gives me ideas. Please don't stop posting those as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I make these all the time for my nephew, Cory at Christmas time. I always drain my pickles too, so they aren't runny. I have also mixed a package of Good Seasons Italian Salad Dressing Mix into the cream cheese and spread it on. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Il faut l,essayer le gôut wow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Riopel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
We love this fabulous appetizer recipe. These are easy, quick and great for any occasion, plus they can be changed up for individual tastes. My husband is not a particular lover of ham so I can use salami for a spicier bite and use sweet gherkins for a sweeter flavor. The possibilities are endless here. When you have this basic recipe the sky's the limit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This simple recipe was given to me about 16 years ago. My son and his friends requested them for snacks constantly. I gave it 4 stars for the dill with the ham which i like, but prefer sweet gherkins for ham, dill with roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I make these every year for our family Christmas get together. I'm not sure my family would let me walk in the door without a big tray of these in my hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States