Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I too have been making these for years; except that I prefer to make them with big fat green onions and I make pickle ones too at the same time. I do, however, try to use the Clausen dills because their size and crunchiness works best for this recipe. I use a bit more cream cheese than what is shown in this picture. Also, after I roll them up, I place them in the fridge for about 1/2 hour before cutting them. This allows the cream cheese to stiffen up a bit and makes for easier and cleaner cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have been making these for 30 some years but with another version and thats instead of using pickle have used canned asparagus. Always a BIG hit. I will definately try with pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I love these. These are also great using pickled okra instead of pickle spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have done these for years for almost every wedding and baby shower I have thrown. They are always a hit and people are shocked that the combination is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lirpaleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My mother has been making a version of these for years. We mix horseradish with the cream chease and use sweet pickles instead od dills!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
When I give this recipe out, I always tell people you have to use Claussen pickles (spears). Yes, it does make a difference!!!! I count the amount of pickles in the jar, then go to the deli & get the exact slices of ham that I need. No waste! I make these quite a bit for get-togethers. They go over really well. My husband wouldn't eat them in the beginning because they don't look very appetizing, but now I can't even get them made before he's eating an entire pickle - or two! And my one son that's the very picky eater would have these for a meal if I'd let him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I have been making these for years, but I use cream cheese with chives and baby cherkins instead of dill pickles. Always a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I've made these in the past and have found that they are a big hit for appetizers. My husband absolutely loves them! One thing that I do a little different is I add a half package of dry Ranch dressing and 1/4 cup mayonnaise to the cream cheese. It adds a little more to the tasty treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have made these for years but i use flavored cream cheese...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
these are fantasic plus extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States