Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My mother has been making a version of these for years. We mix horseradish with the cream chease and use sweet pickles instead od dills!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
When I give this recipe out, I always tell people you have to use Claussen pickles (spears). Yes, it does make a difference!!!! I count the amount of pickles in the jar, then go to the deli & get the exact slices of ham that I need. No waste! I make these quite a bit for get-togethers. They go over really well. My husband wouldn't eat them in the beginning because they don't look very appetizing, but now I can't even get them made before he's eating an entire pickle - or two! And my one son that's the very picky eater would have these for a meal if I'd let him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I have been making these for years, but I use cream cheese with chives and baby cherkins instead of dill pickles. Always a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I've made these in the past and have found that they are a big hit for appetizers. My husband absolutely loves them! One thing that I do a little different is I add a half package of dry Ranch dressing and 1/4 cup mayonnaise to the cream cheese. It adds a little more to the tasty treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have made these for years but i use flavored cream cheese...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
these are fantasic plus extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is perfect with pastrami rather than ham. I like to chop the pickle and pastrami and combine it with the cream cheese and spread over flour tortillas to make pinwheels. Add dill & garlic pepper to taste. They're always a big hit at my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvsly3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have been making these for years and they are always a hit! I blot dry the pickles a little too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I agree with Deb. I look at a recipe and judge it on it's merits Then I might change things to suit my own tastes but I'm not going to give a bad rating to a recipe because it's not the way I would make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I make these and sometimes people are unsure at first, but once you try them you can't help but love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States