Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
When I have made them I started with a whole pickle. Dry thoroughly with paper towel. Coat with cream cheese, then wrap in 2-3 thicknesses of the wafer thin, packaged meats, making sure it is entirely covered. Secure with tothpicks and chill until just before time to serve them. Slice about 1/2" thick, place on serving tray and enjoy. (I find that it makes a nice variety to use different flavors of the pressed meat (i.e.) ham, pastromi, beef, corned beef, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I make these...I have for years....only difference....I spread the cream cheese, then add swiss cheese...another thin layer of the cream cheese. I press the cut rolls into fresh chopped parsley, and serve with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yep, these are Frog Eyes all right! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This has always been a favorite in our house at holidays. We use whole Claussen dill pickles. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These have been a staple at our family gatherings for years. We also use Pella Dried Beef instead of ham. For those who don't like ham it's a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These are also delicious made with slightly cooked asperagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
We use to call these Frog eye. They are perfect for appetizers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Kipp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very easy, though a little time-consuming if you make a lot of them as I tend to do. A variation that I use is to replace the pickles with pickled okra, which gives them more pop and a very interesting look. Yes, the okra will kind of freak out some people but most folks who've eaten them when I've made them that way have loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Done this for years. I substitute the pickles with asparagus spears. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
You can replace the pickle with a green onion and have a nice variety. Both are just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States