Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Any type of pickle will do, or asparagus, or green onions...but to kick it up a bit, I mix horseradish into the cream cheese. It never matters how many I make, there are never any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These are a crowd pleaser, though I make mine a little differently: I start with a flour tortilla, spread it with cream cheese, and then layer as indicated here (using thin-sliced ham).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is great! 5 stars! If you'd like to kick it up a notch, use garden vegetable cream cheese and wrap up pickled asparagus instead of dill pickles. A crowd pleaser every time! I always use thick sliced ham lunch meat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I've made something similar for years only I mix in yellow mustard & grated onion to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I've been making these for years and they always go like hotcakes! It's important to make sure your ham is very dry, and not sliced too thin - otherwise it will be difficult to spread the cream cheese. I use a jar of dill pickle spears, cut them in half and remove the seeds for more crispiness. I roll them tightly, then cut each roll into three equal pieces for bite-sized appetizers - and there is no need for a toothpick. The cream cheese keeps them from coming apart. A pound of boiled ham from the deli, 8 ounces of cream cheese, and a jar of pickle spears will make a nice sized plateful of appetizers for your next gathering (you may have a few pickle spears left over if you use 1/2 spear in each roll). If you've never had these you are in for a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I have made these for many years and they are always a HUGE hit, except much much better if you use green onions instead of pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These are super yummy and definitely help you over reach your sodium load for the day. One way of making this even easier is to use whipped cream cheese - it spreads easier and use deli thin ham. Quick, easy and really are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I have made these for years. I also take and use Aspargus spears instead of pickle spears. I make a combination plate of both of these for carry in dinners and different parties. and always get rave reviews with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I have used okra instead of pickles and they are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
We call this "Midwest Sushi"! Everyone in the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States