Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I love this appetizer. I make it with gerskins vs. dill pickles. That was the way I tried it when I asked for the recipe from a friend that had made them for a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe has been in my family for ages and is always a super hit at showers and parties. The only difference is we use mild pickled okra instead of pickles. Even those that hate okra (or so they thought) LOVE this appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wonderful! I might try with the tortilla, never heard of that before but sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae Hale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
What seemed like an odd combination actually turned out to be a quick and easy snack/appetizer! These were especially good with really cripsy deli style dill pickles. I secured them with toothpicks and olives - some green and some black for a little color and flavor variation. Great with an assortment of crackers for munching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I have made this for years with many variations. It's easily adaptable to your own tastes. I like to use garden vegetable cream cheese, sometimes I sprinkle with garlic salt, and sometimes I sprinkle with tabasco. I roll up the ham and the cream cheese and secure the toothpick with a sweet pickle, a cherry tomato, or a black/green olive. Most of the time I use the whole variety, which makes for a colorful presentation at a party. It's fun to see which one each of your partiers enjoy the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My friend makes these for church functions a lot and they taste so good! My sister also makes them, but sometimes she will substitute turkey breast for the ham, and she'll dice up jalapeno and mix it in to the cream cheese, then she omits the pickle. Either way, they're fast, easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These are very good, but for a variation, roll asparagus spears. Then slice them into bite sized pieces. My family has been enjoying these at partys for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I've done this one but with a green onion and then sliced into little bite size coins...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Any type of pickle will do, or asparagus, or green onions...but to kick it up a bit, I mix horseradish into the cream cheese. It never matters how many I make, there are never any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These are a crowd pleaser, though I make mine a little differently: I start with a flour tortilla, spread it with cream cheese, and then layer as indicated here (using thin-sliced ham).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States