Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
It was great to see this recipe. I got this recipe 25 years ago and it is one of my husband's favorites. I have always used Claussen whole pickles instead of spears; they roll up so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Pickle Rolls! I've been making these for years after getting the recipe from a friend. They are SO good--one of those things you would never think to put together. and they are so easy, my young son makes them for himself as a quick snack! Glad to see this on here for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I certainly agree with those who can leave the recipe alone. This one is excellent (as are most of the recipes) just the way they are submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Had a friend that made these...instead of the pickle she used scallions. Brought them to every party. Never brought any home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaymer mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My mom has made this for years. A little tip she did was to make them ahead of time wrap in plastic wrap and freeze before you slice. This makes is much easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I use Pickled OKRA instead of dill pickle spears. In the South we call this Arkansas Sushi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
We serve these every year at our Christmas Eve party. They are also very delish with a green onion instead of the pickle. I ate them that way since I was a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
You can also use pickled asparagus instead of pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yes! This appetizer is awesome- just as it is. Someone brought these to a party I went to a few years back and now I make them myself. It is difficult to save them for the guests, when they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. The only thing is, I've always heard them called Pig Eyes. When I'm in a hurry and don't have time to let the cream cheese soften, I used whipped cream cheese, because it's easier to spread. However, I love the texture of just the regular cream cheese. These are great for New Year's Eve or really an appetizer for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States