Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I love these roll ups but I don't like sitting at the table making them, so I just toss everything in the blender and serve them as a dip with crackers. Everyone loves them that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Always a favorite, we never can make enough. We like to use Baby Dills - they make such a cute presentation. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delish, but me and my daughter don´t like pickles so I used asparagus instead and that was awsome, thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Þóra Björk Líndal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I do something similar. I use tender young asparagus or green onions and roll around them. I also do this with turkey slices and smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Shambo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Good simple recipe and yes a variation I have had is adding some dry Hidden Valley dry ranch mix to cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I've been making these for years, always a hit at parties. Try them with pickled okra too, they look so pretty sliced up, with the little pinwheel shape (this elevates them to a 5!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Simple, quick and tasty...couldn't ask for any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutterbug-NOLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
AND NO CARBS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Burrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I have not had these with pickles...but I'm going to try them this way and I am sure they will be 5 stars. I use a green onion (mainly the green part) and roll that in there. I also put the block of cream cheese in the microwave for about 10 seconds to make it soft enough for spreading. Thanks for the new way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
It was great to see this recipe. I got this recipe 25 years ago and it is one of my husband's favorites. I have always used Claussen whole pickles instead of spears; they roll up so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States