Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These may not be pretty, but they sure are good. We use reduced sodium ham slices. You can use any kind of cream cheese (plain, reduced fat or flavored). We have used laughing cow (reduced fat) cheese. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My step mother taught me this when I was a kid and have loved them ever since as a matter of fact I have passed it down to my children and they love em also. But what she does is everything shown but each one she takes half of an olive and puts it on it with a toothpick. They are sooooo yummy as a matter of fact they are on my dinner menu for next weekends finger food dinner. She also uses beef for a choice between the ham or beef. My fav is the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimPrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Always a family favorite and so easy to make, we have been making these for years. I also like to make them with corned beef as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made it exactly as stated and my sons loved them. I will be adding them as a finger food to the trays I make up in the summer for cook-outs very easy and yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missability

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Perfect! Nothing to add, nothing to subtract. Try slicing the finished cylinders into bite-sized portions for an even better result at coctail parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrey Vensky

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is always a crowd pleaser. Another option is to use green onion instead of a pickle. They are my fav. Just a tip, after I roll them, I put them in the freezer for 10-15 min before slicing them. They then hold their shape when slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My mom used to make these 40 years ago for their 'cocktail parties". Still just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This makes a fantastic, quick, snack (using word snack because I don't know how to spell h'orsderves??) but I mean h'orsderves. Fantastic, tasty, and it's like using sandwich ingredients without the bread, which is good for me being diabetic, love love love this idea for gatherings. And like another person said, only rate things if you actually make it according to the original recipe and try it, actually try it and see what it tastes like before you rate it with changes. That would not be an honest rating. These 'Yummy Roll Ups' are very good as is. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy McGuinness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Nice and easy and as one reader indicated, no carbs. Its great to know there's another recipe out there to fit into my diet. Thanks for sending this recipe, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Sorenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This has been a family favorite for all my 48 years! Perfect as written, no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsVal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States