Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Loved if. I also love reading variations. Gives me ideas. Please don't stop posting those as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I make these all the time for my nephew, Cory at Christmas time. I always drain my pickles too, so they aren't runny. I have also mixed a package of Good Seasons Italian Salad Dressing Mix into the cream cheese and spread it on. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Il faut l,essayer le gôut wow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Riopel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
We love this fabulous appetizer recipe. These are easy, quick and great for any occasion, plus they can be changed up for individual tastes. My husband is not a particular lover of ham so I can use salami for a spicier bite and use sweet gherkins for a sweeter flavor. The possibilities are endless here. When you have this basic recipe the sky's the limit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This simple recipe was given to me about 16 years ago. My son and his friends requested them for snacks constantly. I gave it 4 stars for the dill with the ham which i like, but prefer sweet gherkins for ham, dill with roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I make these every year for our family Christmas get together. I'm not sure my family would let me walk in the door without a big tray of these in my hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I have made these for years. The one thing I do, is have the ham sliced think. I find they stay together without needing a toothpick. I also cut each one in half. They are ususally the first appttizer to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I make these all summer long! I have found that if you remove the seeds from the pickles and pat them dry, you will not get runny cream cheese if they don't get snapped up (I take them out on the boat!). Don't be afraid to add a slice of bell pepper, carrot, or even a sliver of cheddar cheese. If you get the cream cheese all the way to one edge of the ham and get more than three turns on it, they will sit tight just fine without the toothpick! A great one to play with!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have always made these with a green onion in the middle rather than the pickle. Sounds yummy. I'll try the pickle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N2deewind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Have done these for over 20 years but normally use pickled asparagus spears - have used pickles as well. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States