Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I followed this recipe before I read the reviews, along w/ the review from the person who submitted it regarding only 1 cup of half and half and not 1 1/2....I used 1 1/2 and it was way too much, so I made a note to only use 1 cup next time, as I will be making this again. I added mushrooms and pepper jack cheese crumbles along w/ cilantro on top and it is very good. It took the whole hour to bake, but I can dish it up like pie. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hcortez
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Im new to making quiche but thought the recipe was simple enough and the results outstanding. I questioned no salt and pepper before putting it in the oven, but found that there was enough cheese, bacon and green chilies to make up for both of them! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My previous quiche-making experiences made me wary of wateriness, so I left out the green chiles and substituted 1/2 cup plain yogurt plus 1 cup milk for the half-and-half since I had no half-and-half on hand. I also substituted mozz. cheese for the Monterey Jack because that's what I had; added ground garlic pepper; and sauteed the onions in the bacon grease for a bit for extra flavor. This quiche turned out great! Baked in 60 minutes flat, and no unpleasant wateriness. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
FAMILY FAVORITE! We have this quiche at all holidays and I always make 2. I use heavy cream instead of half-and-half, 12 oz bacon, and the pre-shredded "fiesta blend" cheese. Be sure to put foil under your pans in case of run over. I have tried quite a few different quiches recipes and this one is my families favorite. Thank you Pammmy for sharing it with us. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Really good recipe. I omitted the onions and used green salsa instead of the chilies since I didn't have any. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe, but I felt it was a little too cheesy. Next time I make this I will cut the cheese in half. Also I used ham instead of bacon and added a tsp of onion powder since I did not have any onions on hand. All in all this recipe is a keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Gariner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was an excellent (and versatile)quiche recipe! I even added 1-1/2 cups of Half-N-Half and it worked out great. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a simple quiche that everyone in my family liked (even my son who hates cheese in eggs). It came out nice and firm (not runny like some I've tried in the past). I used 2% milk instead of 1/2 and 1/2 and it turned out fine. Next time I'm going to add mushrooms and spinach! It does need some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was delicious - used 3 eggs and 1/2 cup of egg beaters. One 9"deep dish store bought crust was perfect. Also added 5 ounces of sauteed chopped mushrooms and the chopped onions. Cooked for 60 minutes and let rest for 15 minutes. Served with green salad and homemade honey mustard dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I didn't have a 9 inch pie crust and felt too lazy to make one. Another recipe on this site uses hash browns to make a crust from that recipe. I used shredded hash brown potates, 1/4 cup butter and season salt. Pressed it into the 9" deep dish pie pan. I baked the "crust" for about 20 minutes before filling it per this recipe. The other half said this was a "keeper". Also substituted 4 green onions for the onion. Turned out great. Thanks Pammmy for an "eggs"cellent recipe we can customize too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States