Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shelbers
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was delicious, and fun to make...we made one all veggie, then added ham to the other. YUMMY!!! Just like the name. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have been making quiche off and on, for years. This is, by far, the lightest quiche I have made. Looking at the recipe, I thought, all of this will not fit into a 9" pie pan. Too much cheese. It was superb, with all quantities spot on. I subbed pre diced ham and red bell pepper, all other ingredients were the same. Just be sure not to over bake. Bring it out of the oven and let it set, perfect. Thanks for sharing. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My husband and I love this! We use a frozen crust, which makes it even easier. I cut my onion and veggies and sauté them a little to soften and bring out the flavor before incorporating into the eggs. I also use only 1/2 cup of half and half. Easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Tastes great, makes 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe came out perfectly! I made this recipe exactly as written and it was a big hit. From now on, it's Laura's Famous Quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious! I used Mexican cheese and served with hot sauce and salsa. Didn't have a pie pan so used both the crusts from the package in a larger round baking dish. Took a bit longer but the extra crust was yummy. Should have taken the other scraps and added cinnamon and brown sugar. Next time, I'm definitely adding more meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My family of 4 picky girls loved this! It'll be in our menu rotation on a frequent basis from now on. Goes great with a side of cheesy hash browns, and a hot pot of coffee :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleigh
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
It looked like this was making too much for one pie shell so I doubled the eggs and split it between two pies. I added the tops of some broccoli and 5 slices of turkey lunch meat as I didn't have enough bacon for two pie shells. I also did a split of cheddar cheese and mozzarella. This was fantastic!! We finished it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This quiche was fine. I used 2 cups of cheese and 1/2 cup of 1/2 and 1/2. I also used pepper jack instead of chiles and added mushrooms. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
We lined this recipe. Didn't have bacon so omitted. The green chilies were subtle but apparent. Might add more next time. Did add a cup of chopped frozen spinach, thawed and drained. Everyone liked it. I would make again. I did use 1 1/2 cups of half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueRick Yaddow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States