Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Not for the faint of heart. Delicious, but I can still feel my arteries protesting. Serve it with fruit, green salad, and anything else healthy you can think of so you don't end up eating 3 slices (like I did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I made this without the bacon but thought it was perfect for what I was looking for. A friend ate it with me for the first time and she also loved it. It's very simple with simple quick ingredients. Perfect for brunch if you're looking for something with cheese to accompany another food item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
We tried this quiche for brunch the other morning. We had company and the guests had seconds, as did I. This is a very good recipe and easy to make. We did use two cans of green chilies 4oz each. This was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
What an awesome presentation this makes. It truly looked beautiful and was easy to put together. My brother-in-law asked for the recipe. I also made it without the green chilies, but I should have added something else for more flavor. A little bland without the chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I love this stuff! I've been asked to bring this to several get-togethers and it's always impressive. I like to use crescent rolls for the crust (spread out in a pretty casserole, and baked until just brown). More bacon and more chiles make it a really substantial meal - and it's pretty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCDEBBIET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I thought it was only ok. It gets the 5 star rating because my husband Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I added 1 tsp of salt and some pepper and it came out so perfect. Thank you so much. Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This quiche turned out great! I didn't have MJ cheese but used cheddar and maybe a 1/4C of MOZZ cheese. I didn't have half/half but used a 1/2 milk and 1/2 heavy cream. It baked up nice and I had to put foil around the edges so the middle would finish...took less time also-about 50min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Very good!!! I don't usually like quiche but I did love this recipe. Very easy and fool proof. I used whole milk instead of half and half and it tasted great (cooked it for 55 mins). In the future I may saute the onions so they are soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States