Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This is my recipe I posted, but just realized that my recipe is a little different than what ended up here. I use 1/2 C half a half (not 1-1/2) and 2 cups diced onion (or two medium onions, sauteed or not). Also I use a deep 9" glass pie plate and the Pillsbury refrigerator crust, not the preformed crusts, they aren't as good or as big. Glad everyone is enjoying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Delicious. Even people who don't like quiche, might like this one. The onion and green chilies give it a little kick. I followed the recipe exactly. I used a regular Pyrex glass pie plate and the recipe amounts were right on target. No spillover whatsoever. Puffed up to a golden brown in 60 minutes. I covered the edges of the pie crust with foil and took the foil off during the last 5 - 10 min. of baking. It makes a nice presentation. Don't be tempted to add salt - I thought about it - you really won't need it. Next time, I would add some pepper. Some people might prefer the onions to be sauteed before adding to the mixture. However, I think it's fine to put them in raw - just make sure it's a very small dice. Thanks for this great recipe, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I use this as my base recipe, it is so easy and the whole family loves it. I will either add asparagus spears or brocolli and ham. The posibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Very nice basic quiche recipe. I used fat free half and half and 50% reduced fat cheese, yet it was still very rich and creamy. To make it more appealing to my four year old I left the green chilies out and added fresh snipped chives. The taste was very mild, but we enjoyed it. As with other reviewers I had more than enough batter for 2 pie shells. We ate one for dinner and I froze the other for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was good, but the taste of the green chiles isn't very apparent. I think the bacon overpowers it. I sauteed my onions before adding to the egg mixture because I don't care for the sharp flavor they have otherwise. There was enough filling to fill two frozen store-bought (Marie Callendar brand) piecrusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Photo by SavvyTech
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I made this over the weekend and it turned out fantastic. It was so delicious and my family really enjoyed it. I did change it slightly... I omitted the green chilis and used green onions and added spinach and bacon. The base ingredients are perfect for a quiche. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2003
We tried this quiche for brunch the other morning. We had company and the guests had seconds, as did I. This is a very good recipe and easy to make. We did use two cans of green chilies 4oz each. This was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This was my first attempt at a genuine quiche, and it turned out great! After reading the reviews I was afraid there would be too much filling, but while the crust was full there was no mess in the oven. I did have a 9.5" pie pan, however. I also cooked the onions with the bacon for the great flavor, but that's just personal preference. I can't wait to try this with ham and cheese - thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2003
What an awesome presentation this makes. It truly looked beautiful and was easy to put together. My brother-in-law asked for the recipe. I also made it without the green chilies, but I should have added something else for more flavor. A little bland without the chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States