Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe was delicious. My 6 year old devoured it. I followed the recipe amounts exactly. The only thing that I did differently was to cut the bacon before frying it. I think that it renders off more of the fat and gets crispier. I will definitely keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Yum! For the crust, I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust, which is also from this site. I added sauteed garlic, onion (I increased the onion called for for a whole small diced onion) red pepper and mushrooms to this pie and cut back on the cheddar cheese by half. Because I don't have fat free half-n-half on hand right now, I used fat free evaporated milk. The switch out worked just fine. Very good basic quiche I could fill in my own on hand ingredients to bump up the flavor and clean out my fridge at the same time. We had this with homemade blueberry muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious! I used the author's correction of only 1/2 cup of half and half. Done to a 'T' and was quite a hit. I didn't have bacon, or chiles, so I used some smoked summer sausage I had and added a bit of seasoned salt for a bit of a kick. Wonderful recipe and wonderful base recipe to change ingredients around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Excellent choice, everyone enjoyed it and I am glad I made an extra one and put it into the frezzer. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I made this Christmas morning and everyone loved it. I did use chopped ham AND bacon in the recipe. I can't wait to make another one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is GREAT quiche recipe!!!The last time I made quiche it came out so runny and i wanted to make this for family for brunch,....it was so light and flavorful my family all want the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is an easy and excellent recipe but I found that the meat in the bottom, stays in the bottom. Ham will probably fall to the bottom otherwise, but I think I'd stir the bacon into the filling instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne of Jemez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent! Very easy and great quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was great, and I loved the addition of the green chiles. Quiche is one of my favorite recipes, and I'll definitely be making this recipe. I'd like to try this with a different blend of cheeses to try to give it a little more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I am giving this 5 Star on taste, but a 4 star on proportion. You most definitely can't use a regular pie crust and fit all the ingredients in. But since that's all I had, I just changed the 8 servings to 6. I made this twice the first one for a potluck at work (gone within minutes) and the 2nd time at home for the family. The first time, I still had about a 1/2 cup or so of leftover mixture. But other than that, the flavor of it was wonderful. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States