Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Absolutely delish! The only issue I had was it was too much for the pie shell. I would cut back on the half and half and cut one of the eggs out. Otherwise, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Great recipe. My first time making quiche. Was easy to do but a lot of work. The end result was worth it, follow the amendmant by "Pammyg" turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woundedstork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
**Read this before making it. The measurements are OFF. It can fill two store bought pie crusts (preformed). It makes way too much for eight servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made the quiche for the first time and it was yummmy!!! really enjoyed it! I used turkey sausage instead of bacon and i was wondering it to use 4 eggs instead of 5?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Perfect Quiche recipe! I served it for a Mother's Day Luncheon & it was a HUGE hit! The only thing I changed was using Light Cream instead of Half & Half since that was what I had on had. I also sauteed the onions in a little bacon fat before adding to mixture. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a great and simple quiche recipe. You can substitute sausage,ham or chourico and it all comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Fantastic!!!! Since it is Lent, I did not include the bacon, and it was still a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I wish I would have read the review because it was way too much for my pie pan and it overflowed all over the place. I hope it turns out, it looks good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Good; wife says it's the best. I substituted a cup of evaporated milk and used a blend of sharp Cheddar, Mexican, and freshly grated Parmesan cheeses. I also used onion powder because I didn't want to bother with sauteing an onion. I also added a little ham to the bacon. The mild green chiles add to the mix of flavors but don't bop you on the nose. The quiche baked perfectly on time; good thing I used the glass pie plate because it did spill over a bit from my deep dish frozen pie crust. I plan to make this again and probably won't change a thing. I had all the ingredients available and it's tasty and simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
So glad I read the review by the submitter reducing half & half - although it coulda used it. This is extreme cheese with eggs & not much else. Not bad, but we liked "quiche" better. I subbed half cup ham for the bacon. 'Didn't prebake the crust & it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States