Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I make this all the time! It's fattening but worth it! I used the base recipe but I've switched around and made it with just about everything. Ham, sausage, veggies. Comes out great every time. I suggest putting the quiche on a cookie sheet in case of spillover. Hasn't happened yet but it's been close and will save you a big mess if it's a little too full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Followed recipe near exact - I had to use what I had on hand. Ham replaced bacon, green onion replaced reg. onion and did not have green chilies. Glad I made it before I read the reviews. The first review was the recipe owner modifying the recipe to only 1/2 cup of 1/2 & 1/2 and 2 cups of onions. I used full 1.5 cups of 1/2 and /12 and the recipe was really very very good. Moist and puffy. Oh - and no need for a deep dish. If you layer with meat, cheese, onion then pour mixture slowly - it all fits perfectly into a standard pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this last night with the following changes...7 eggs, 3/4 milk, no flour, just cheddar cheese, added a few dashes of hot sauce to the eggs, baked in a Marie Callendar's deep dish pie shell. I did saute 1/2 a onion, finely chopped and a spoonful of garlic in a bit of the bacon grease. It was a fantastic quiche...a bit heavy on the cheese...I will probably do half the cheese next time and my boyfriend asked for more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Excellent! Puffed up perfectly and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I hesitate to rate this because I made so many changes to make it my own. Different cheeses, vegetables, spices, etc. I basically made a completely different quiche than the one listed. However, because of the conflicting reviews regarding the instructions and the outcome, I decided to give a rating on the instructions relative to the finished product. 5 Stars! Not runny at all, and just the right amount of filling to fill the classic 9-10 inch deep dish Pyrex glass pie dish. Don't listen to all of the negative reviews...give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
i added spinach and broccoli sausage and ham and used deep dish pie turned out yummy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanne M Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made it this morning! Did some things a little different and added some extra ingredients and it came out to be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This quiche was great and very easy to make. I lightened it up a bit by using 50% fat free cheddar cheese and 1/2 c. of 1% milk in addition to 1 c. half & half. (It's 11 PPV for Weight Watchers prepared this way). Yummy, filling, and satisfying for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was my first quiche! It came out perfectly! I stuck with the original poster's recommendation and only used 1/2 cup of half and half. I sautéed one large onion, used turkey bacon and fat free half and half. I used 6oz. Of turkey bacon, but next time will use less. I also had a fresh jalapeño pepper from my garden and used half of it instead of the green chiles. It added a very nice flavor. Can't wait to make the next one! I used Safeway brand refrigerated crust and. Placed it in a 9 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Absolutely delish! The only issue I had was it was too much for the pie shell. I would cut back on the half and half and cut one of the eggs out. Otherwise, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States