Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
THIS QUICHE WAS DELICIOUS AND MY GUESTS LOVED IT! MY CHANGES:USE HEAVY CREAM, FRY I CHOPPED ONION IN THE BACON DRIPPINGS, LEAVE OUT THE CHILLIES, ADD ONE BOX FROZEN CHOPPED SPINACH, SQUEEZED DRY, USE 1LB BACON, BAKE THE EMPTY THAWED FROZEN PIE CRUST 5 MINUTES. I COOKED IT FOR 80 MINUTES. IT WAS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Delicious! Wonderful as written I'm sure but of course I tweaked a bit. I did 1 cup half and half, 5 eggs, 1 med-large onion (sauteed in a couple Tbls of bacon grease with a little minced garlic), I used freshly grated cheeses and the 4 oz can of chilies. I added a few shakes of crushed red pepper. I only had a preformed deep dish and as others said, it was a bit too much filling so I poured the extra into a very small buttered casserole and made a tiny crustless one. For the quiche itself, I flash baked the crust for 10 minutes at 350 and then filled. 60-70 mins seemed like a long time to me. I checked at 45 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. I'll def make it again although next time I might reduce the bacon by a couple pcs and add another can of chilis as I think I would like more chili flavor. Thank you for a great recipe PAMMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was good, but not excellent. I'm not really a quiche person, but my husband is. He very much liked it. I'll most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I just came back from vacation where I had the chance to eat a breakfast quiche for the first time. I knew I could make it better than the bed n breakfast my husband and I had stayed at. So I went to the grocery store and purchased Pillsbury ready made crust, eggbeaters, Colby jack cheese, bell pepper, bacon, and fresh sliced mushroom. I returned home and thought “dang it how in the world do I cook this”. I knew I would find a recipe to follow on here and man did it turn out good! My Husband ate half of it in less than 30 min. Recommendations don’t use cream, why do you need cream? I didn’t use cream. I enjoyed this with sour cream and salsa, and my husband had it with ketchup. My wish is that this might help someone. Have a blessed day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My family and I love this recipe!! We omit the chilis and subsitute sausage for the bacon, and I add onion for my husband. It has turned out perfect every time!! I get the frozen pie crusts and the recipe is enough to fill 2 right to the top. One with onions for hubby, no onions for my kiddos. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyKrisMama
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
omitted the crust for a healthier version i just add a few tbsp flour to the egg mixture which sets up fine for slicing. any good cheese will do. i had sharp cheddar and topped with shredded parm. i highly reccomend sauteed onions, not raw. it adds to the deep rich flavor you don't get otherwise. nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. It's so easy to make, and so many different ingredients can be used. (use ham and brocolli for a lunch/dinner Quiche)Everyone asks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Schick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a very easy recipe. The quiche set up perfectly and it also reheats excellently. My variations were to omit the green chilies (teenage daughter) but to chop up fresh chives since they get lost in the baking. I also added fresh mushrooms. I added a 1/2 t. of seasoning salt. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Everyone at brunch loved this quiche! It was easy to make and it was my first quiche ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States