Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this on a whim one day and didn't have a pie crust...so I made it as a casserole instead. I did saute the onion, personal preference, and also to make a "crust", I added about 5 slices of bread cubes to the top, drizzled with butter and sprinkled with paprika. It was great. I'm sure the quiche version would be just as tasty! I even got asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this christmas morning it was great! This was my first time making a quiche and it turned out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
For easier preparation and savings, buy the monterey jack cheese that already has the chilis in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I doubled the recipe and I made mine with seasoned ground beef and sauted onion and green pepper. We ate one and froze one. This was a wonderful tasting quiche. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. Like many of us on this site who are more experienced I made a few changes. I used about 1 cup chopped turkey ham, 2 cups smoked Swiss cheese and 1 cup NY white sharp cheddar. I used 3/4 cup of Aldi's brand of Egg beaters combined with 2 whole eggs. I used a shallot for a more mild onion flavor. Other than those minor changes/substitutions it was incredible. Thanks Pammmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This recipe confused me a little because the person that posted it wrote in the review section that some of the portions were wrong. The people who made it before she made that comment seemed to love it, with the wrong portions?? I couldnt decide what portion to use so I went in between. I used 3/4 c half and half and one onion. I sauteed the onion first in some of the bacon dripping and drained it really well before mixing it in. The quiche is SO good! I will definantly make this again. Note: Do not ad salt. It doest need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good! Followed the recipe exactly. Came out beatufuly golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I used a store bought deep dish pie crust. Reduced cream to 1 1/3 cups, which filled it to the brim but didn't overflow. Also used green onions instead of regular (for color), and eliminated the green chilies (don't care for them). Took to a potluck and got several compliments. So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Great! Very rich and tasty. The filling is too much for one pie crust though. I used 2 deep dish ones. To cut back on fat, you could use reduced fat cheeses & fat free half&half and still have an excellent quiche. I didn't have green chiles so used a can of Rotel drained and some chopped green pepper. Got the same flavor as the chiles I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States