Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this recipe using PAMMY's changes (less milk 1/2 c vs 1 1/2c) I added a few extra things because I had them on hand... I used 2 deep dish store bought crusts, I added 1 1/2 cubed and boiled russet potatoes, and I added a little cubed ham. This turned out marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I have made this quiche once a week for the last month - and my family would like it MORE often! It is so easy to make and has such great flavor. I use whole green chilies and chop them up. It gives a stronger chile flavor that is great! Everyone should try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Do NOT follow the recipe's amounts unless you have a deep pie plate because the amount of mixture will spill over EVERYWHERE!!! I had to find this out the hard way, as I did not read all the reviews. My mistake. I removed some of the liquid, but I fear it's not enough. I don't know what will become of my oven in the next hour. It is quite upsetting that a recipe was posted so incorrectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this on a whim one day and didn't have a pie crust...so I made it as a casserole instead. I did saute the onion, personal preference, and also to make a "crust", I added about 5 slices of bread cubes to the top, drizzled with butter and sprinkled with paprika. It was great. I'm sure the quiche version would be just as tasty! I even got asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this christmas morning it was great! This was my first time making a quiche and it turned out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
For easier preparation and savings, buy the monterey jack cheese that already has the chilis in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I doubled the recipe and I made mine with seasoned ground beef and sauted onion and green pepper. We ate one and froze one. This was a wonderful tasting quiche. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. Like many of us on this site who are more experienced I made a few changes. I used about 1 cup chopped turkey ham, 2 cups smoked Swiss cheese and 1 cup NY white sharp cheddar. I used 3/4 cup of Aldi's brand of Egg beaters combined with 2 whole eggs. I used a shallot for a more mild onion flavor. Other than those minor changes/substitutions it was incredible. Thanks Pammmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This recipe confused me a little because the person that posted it wrote in the review section that some of the portions were wrong. The people who made it before she made that comment seemed to love it, with the wrong portions?? I couldnt decide what portion to use so I went in between. I used 3/4 c half and half and one onion. I sauteed the onion first in some of the bacon dripping and drained it really well before mixing it in. The quiche is SO good! I will definantly make this again. Note: Do not ad salt. It doest need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States