Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Awesome!!! Some changes--- Only used 1/2 cup of half and half and added fresh ground pepper, garlic powder and a little mustard powder for extra flavor. Also substituted the can green pepper for fresh sautéed sweet red bell pepper. Did everything else as recipe indicated and it turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is super easy and really good! Used the Cheesy Quiche Crust with it and turned out great!! I left out the onions. Next time I may add asparagus, but loved it like this!! Had 2 pieces for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kern Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Oh, my, so good! I used queso fresco instead of Jack cheese b/c I had it on hand. Used sage sausage for same reason. ½ cup half and half as suggested by Pammy. Added asparagus, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It was delicious. I went ahead and sautéed onions and I still used a preformed deep dish pie crust. All the mixture got in there and there was no spillage. Also, I'm glad I looked at the reviews. The author corrected a few measuring errors and that was much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsShayla
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made this for breakfast and it was delicious!!! FYI, only use 1/2 cup of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsShayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Well I reduced the half and half to 1/2 cup and the filling seems dry or weirdly solid. And the cheese is quite salty. It looks beautiful but lacks something. Perhaps more liquid IS required although the calorie count is right at 1/2 cup. Stymied because I generally love quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Rutherford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelbers
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was delicious, and fun to make...we made one all veggie, then added ham to the other. YUMMY!!! Just like the name. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have been making quiche off and on, for years. This is, by far, the lightest quiche I have made. Looking at the recipe, I thought, all of this will not fit into a 9" pie pan. Too much cheese. It was superb, with all quantities spot on. I subbed pre diced ham and red bell pepper, all other ingredients were the same. Just be sure not to over bake. Bring it out of the oven and let it set, perfect. Thanks for sharing. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My husband and I love this! We use a frozen crust, which makes it even easier. I cut my onion and veggies and sauté them a little to soften and bring out the flavor before incorporating into the eggs. I also use only 1/2 cup of half and half. Easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States