Yummy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
this was a very creamy pie. i had my doubts because I could not find egg custard mix. I bought vanilla instant pudding mix and just cut down on the brown sugar (by 1/3). AWESOME!!! It took 15 minutes to make and the rest was just chilling. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This is a recipe I submited and didn't notice that the milk should be condensed milk, not sweet condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This pie is wonderful! I got sooo many compliments when I brought this to Thanksgiving dinner with my family. My mom even told me I could be in charge of the pies again for Christmas! Trust me this is HIGH compliment from my mom!!!! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I brought this to my work thanksgiving party since I was making a baked pie at home and wanted something different. My husband ate both and this is now his favorite and he has asked I make this one from now on! thanks!! ps: I couldn't find egg custard mix anywhere so I used a flan mix and just tossed the caramel topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is my first pumpkin pie that i have ever made, my sister was a little skeptical and bought backup pies and of course my pies were a great hit, my family all love pumpkin pie and said it was the best they've ever had thankyou for submitting this recipe very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This recipe is very easy and fast to make. I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is the first time I have attempted to make a pie and this one was a winner! There is no going wrong with this recipe; I will be using it again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was a good pie. I did manage to find custard mix. I do prefer my favorite pumkin pie recipe. I love pumpkin so I try a lot of recipes. This was really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this no-bake recipe as is, and thought it was very good. I made the pumpkin puree from a small "pie pumpkin", which actually made enough for two pies. Our local grocery chain store does not carry a dry "egg custard mix", so I had to go to a specialty store, where I found a 72-gram package of "Pearce Duff's® Instant Mix Custard". This did the trick. Yes, this pie is on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States