Yummy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
this was a very creamy pie. i had my doubts because I could not find egg custard mix. I bought vanilla instant pudding mix and just cut down on the brown sugar (by 1/3). AWESOME!!! It took 15 minutes to make and the rest was just chilling. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This is a recipe I submited and didn't notice that the milk should be condensed milk, not sweet condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This pie is wonderful! I got sooo many compliments when I brought this to Thanksgiving dinner with my family. My mom even told me I could be in charge of the pies again for Christmas! Trust me this is HIGH compliment from my mom!!!! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I brought this to my work thanksgiving party since I was making a baked pie at home and wanted something different. My husband ate both and this is now his favorite and he has asked I make this one from now on! thanks!! ps: I couldn't find egg custard mix anywhere so I used a flan mix and just tossed the caramel topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is my first pumpkin pie that i have ever made, my sister was a little skeptical and bought backup pies and of course my pies were a great hit, my family all love pumpkin pie and said it was the best they've ever had thankyou for submitting this recipe very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This recipe is very easy and fast to make. I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is the first time I have attempted to make a pie and this one was a winner! There is no going wrong with this recipe; I will be using it again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was a good pie. I did manage to find custard mix. I do prefer my favorite pumkin pie recipe. I love pumpkin so I try a lot of recipes. This was really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this no-bake recipe as is, and thought it was very good. I made the pumpkin puree from a small "pie pumpkin", which actually made enough for two pies. Our local grocery chain store does not carry a dry "egg custard mix", so I had to go to a specialty store, where I found a 72-gram package of "Pearce Duff's® Instant Mix Custard". This did the trick. Yes, this pie is on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States