Yummy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Even after omitting the brown sugar altogether, it was very sweet. Very good, creamy and easy to make but I think I still prefer regular home-made pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Excellent! Loved it more than an original pumpkin pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was very rich. Couldnt find egg custard so i used vanilla pudding. Family loved it though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this pie, and it did taste good, but the consistency was not the way I like it. First of all, it did not get all the way dense even after having it all day in the fridge. Also it had weird clumps in it.. that might have been my fault having problems it sticking to the pan while I was boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is the very first pie I have ever attempted to make, and to make it even more crucial this was my first Thanksgiving on which I cooked. It was a HUGE hit. Not only was it the best pumpkin pie I have ever had, it was a hit with my boyfriend and all his friends as well as mine. It was so easy to make as well. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe, I will be using it in the years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I used allspice, cinnamon, and ginger to taste instead of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is my first pumpkin pie that i have ever made, my sister was a little skeptical and bought backup pies and of course my pies were a great hit, my family all love pumpkin pie and said it was the best they've ever had thankyou for submitting this recipe very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Tasted great. Easy to make. Better after chilling in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
The best pumpkin pie. It was my first pie & my whole family loved it. I will be serving this at Thanksgiving. I was grateful for the advice of using pudding if you couldn't find egg custard. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Mochrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was a good pie. I did manage to find custard mix. I do prefer my favorite pumkin pie recipe. I love pumpkin so I try a lot of recipes. This was really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States