Yummy Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
These were ok but plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
THESE HAD A GREAT TASTE BUT STUCK TO THE PAN AND THEY WERENT ALL THAT CRISPY.I PROBABLY WILL TRY AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I gave this recipe four stars simply for the creative idea. Instead of tossing them in salad dressing I used extra virgin olive oil and a pre-made spice mixture used for bread dipping. If you don't use oil, they won't come crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is much blander than thought it would be with the Italian dressing. The recipes for baked skins crisp, then topped with cheese and bacon bits are a lot tastier. And don't forget the sour cream...can't be on a diet with this one tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is really good recipe. I also substituted for Sweet Potato skins, olive oil, and sprinkled with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
After reading the other reviews I tried to enhance this recipe with zesty italian dressing and some parmesan cheese. I also sprayed the baking sheets with Pam to prevent sticking. Unfortunately, these potato skins still weren't that great. However, we felt very frugal eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Sounds better than it is. Bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Update: Tried these again and used zesty Italian and sprinkled sea salt over them and they were actually pretty tasty! Served with ranch dressing. Thanks for the frugal recipe! Original review: No one in my family would eat these. I tried some and they were "ok". Not alot of flavor. Thanks for the "creative" idea, though. Just didn't work for us. ):
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Surprisingly, they were bland...even with loads of Zesty Italian poured over top..and dipped in ranch dressing with green onions afterwards. Nor were they very crispy. My end verdict? Not so yummy after all, I don't recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Being that a lot of reviews stated that the skins didn't turn out crispy, I decided to spray them with evoo instead and then added several seasonings. With this change they were very crispy and really good. Fantastic source of potassium and they make a great and healthy snack. Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States