Yummy Pork Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very easy to put together and very tasty. I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of celery (because I didn't have any celery in the house). The 13x9 pan was stuffed full. Going to freeze the leftovers in individual size servings. Will be making again, but as another reviewer said, I will add peas to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is such a great base recipe for many casseroles. I left out the pork (vegetarian) and a can of soup. Subbed plain greek yogurt and used about half a cup of alfredo I had left from making a dip. Also added about 1 tsp of garlic powder. Was out of celery and red pepper. Used frozen green beans instead. Definitely one of those base recipes that you can mix and match and use up stuff from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
We thought it as great! We didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so we used cream of asparagus. What an outstanding flavor. This basic recipe would work with nearly any meats ( Pork, Chicken, Tuna ) as well as a variety of cream soups and vegetables. Use your imagination and you are sure to get a ht
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent use of leftover pork roast! For some reason husband was excited to see the corn when he dug in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I wasn't really sure how this was going to taste. Everyone like it said it was different then my normal casserole. I will surely make this again. Thank for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very good. I used left over smoked boston butt and it turned out great. Didn't have any celery so I left it out. Also used a green pepper instead of red because it is what I had in the frig. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very delish and "yummy." I made a few substitutions. 3 cups noodles, doubled the onion, carrots and pepper, added a half can of water to the soup, used 4 cups pork and no fat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good! Great way to use leftover pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is an excellent way to use your leftover pork roast and/or vegetables. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooker, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scott City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very well received at our dinner table...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States