Yummy Pork Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I had some leftover pork roast and, honestly, I didn't have high expectations for this casserole. But I was pleasantly surprised. I followed the recipe to the letter, except I added a handful of frozen peas (for some color), sub'd a can of cream of mushroom soup for one of the two cans of cream of chicken soup (only had one on hand), and baked in serving-size casseroles. The one criticism I have is that it was very watery, so next time, I will use only one can of soup, otherwise, it was pretty tasty. Chicken or turkey should work equally well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very easy to put together and very tasty. I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of celery (because I didn't have any celery in the house). The 13x9 pan was stuffed full. Going to freeze the leftovers in individual size servings. Will be making again, but as another reviewer said, I will add peas to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
We thought it as great! We didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so we used cream of asparagus. What an outstanding flavor. This basic recipe would work with nearly any meats ( Pork, Chicken, Tuna ) as well as a variety of cream soups and vegetables. Use your imagination and you are sure to get a ht
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is such a great base recipe for many casseroles. I left out the pork (vegetarian) and a can of soup. Subbed plain greek yogurt and used about half a cup of alfredo I had left from making a dip. Also added about 1 tsp of garlic powder. Was out of celery and red pepper. Used frozen green beans instead. Definitely one of those base recipes that you can mix and match and use up stuff from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This recipe was easy to make. I did not add 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, instead I added a 1/4 cup of milk to cut down on the sodium. I also added frozen peas and frozen corn instead of canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I wasn't really sure how this was going to taste. Everyone like it said it was different then my normal casserole. I will surely make this again. Thank for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent use of leftover pork roast! For some reason husband was excited to see the corn when he dug in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good way to use up leftover pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtenay
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
LISTEN HERE! I gave this five stars but I feel like I changed a lot. I used the 3 cups egg noodles as suggested in another review. I did not have celery but used carrots (finely chopped), onion, and fresh garlic, minced. I had four pork chops, bone in, seasoned with salt, pepper, and onion powder and cooked them on low in a skillet. When they were done, I removed them from the pan and added the butter, carrots, onions and garlic - scraping up the flavorful bits of pork on the bottom of the pan. After sauteing those I added the half can of corn, a small can of mushrooms, and a half cup of thawed frozen peas to the same skillet. I used the cream of asparagus per another review even though I had cream of chicken and I am glad I did. THIS MADE THE RECIPE FOR US! Sour cream was added as recipe suggests but I halved the cheese and used sharp cheddar. I didn't add any extra salt. I like salt a lot but the creamed soup and other ingredients added plenty of salty flavor. I also did not bake this in the oven, just heated everything in the skillet and served with garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was very good 'comfort' food, but a little on the too creamy and cheesy side, which for me is odd. I will make again, but I'll increase the noodles to maybe 3 cups and double the veggies. But definitely a good combination and good way to use up leftover pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States