Yummy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I tried this but made it a little differently. I added fresh minced garlic to the dressing/soy mixture. I used butterfly chops and browned them in olive oil for a few minutes, then sliced an onion and layered the slices in the bottom of a glass pan. I put the chops on top of the onions and poured the mixture over them and cooked them in the oven at 375 for about a half hour. The flavor was awesome and the chops were very tender. I served it with spanish rice and a salad. My husband is not crazy about pork chops, but he loved this! Will definitely make again and might try adding some fresh herbs to the mixture since I love to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
379 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Very good & tender. I did change the way I cooked them. I don't have a skillet large enough to cook 6 pork chops at one time so I baked them in the oven at 350 for about an hour. Before putting the chops in the baking dish I sliced a big onion & laid the rings on the bottom of the dish, put chops on top & pour the sauce over all of it. When it was done I took the chops out, poured the onions & sauce into a pot & reduced it by half. The chops topped with the onions was so good. My picky boys even ate the onions. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
299 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I've been doing something like this for over 40 years. I slice some potatoes and onions, layering them in a casserole. I then lay the pork chops on top and pour Italian dressing over it all. I then bake, covered, at 350 for about an hour. So simple and comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Shambo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This recipe was awesome. I quartered a large onion and added to the pan to cook at the same time. When done, the onions were soft and flavorfull. Also, to make the most out of this dish, once the pork chops were done, I took them out of the pan and added a bag of frozen broccoli and stir fried it for a few minutes..mighty delish. Take the leftover juice and add to top of pork chop if they seem dry. Be sure to adjust cooking time based on the thickness of the chop. Will definitely make this again. Thank you for submitting it. Oh one more thing...I used the Good Seasonings Italian Dressing in the package...instead of the 1/2 cup of oil the package calls for...I replaced it with 1/4 water and 1/4 oil..in addition to the water amount it already calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
The quick-easy factor on this is HUGE. This is tasty and really quick. I agree with the other reviews, that the time is somewhere between 15 and 20 min. I would also use a frying pan that is only a little bigger then the size of your chops, I pulled out my big pan without thinking and the chops were not completely covered in the sauce. I also used lite dressing and soy... still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheManCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I marinate porkchops and chicken breasts in italian dressing (minus the soy sauce) all the time and I really enjoy them. Combine this marinade with meat in a ziplock or plastic bag and refrigerate all day or for a few hours - the marinated meat is delicious cooked on the barbeque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I really loved this recipe! I'm a college student and I like to learn new recipes to cook for my friends. The entire time I was cooking, I was afraid that the italian dressing would be too overwhelming, but it was perfect! The mix of dressing and soysauce evened out nicely. I did marinade the chops for an hour and added minced garlic to the marinade. After panfrying the chop along with onions, I added the rest of the marinade. It came out so moist and delicious! My problem with chops are that they normally come out dry so this was fantastic! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Great recipe! Didn't have 2 cups Italian dressing, so I used 1 1/2 cups (zesty) Italian and 1/2 c golden ceasar. Used 8 thin-cut, bone-in chops and marinated them about 3 hours before baking them in the oven instead of using the stove. Even my picky 2 year-old ate an entire chop without any coaxing! Thanks, will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I am not a huge fan of pork chops but this recipe is just fabulous! My boyfriend couldn't get enough! I took on the advice of some of the comments and marinated the pork first..actually overnight and the flavor was great. I also added shallots, as some recommended onions, but that was all I had. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This recipe is great. The prep work is easy and it's easy to make it into a low fat meal( fat free dressing). I'm not a big fan of pork chops but this has changed my mind some. I would make this for anyone and have passed the recipe on to my mom and mom-in-law
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States