Yummy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
awesome chops even my picky kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blinkluv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
The dressing is way overpowering! I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Too much dressing for me. It was okay but I only cooked it for 15 mins. Would have been better without the dressing in the pan. Won't fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Delicious and really easy to make! When it was cooking, I got really concerned since it didn't look that appetizing. But as it cooked & simmered, it looked & smelled yummy! I made exactly as the original recipe stated. The only (very minor) negative is that the flavor was a little strong but I think that was my bad because my boneless pork chops were on the thin side. VERY much looking forward to making again with thicker chops. Thanks, SEXYSERINA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Ridley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Nice. I've tried it on the stove and with the potato slices and baked (be sure to allow 1.5 hrs at least on 350). Cool taste just be prepared for the 'POW' factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
The only reason I am giving this recipe 2 stars is because it was edible and not awful. I cut the recipe in half and followed the directions almost exactly except I only had 3/4 C Italian dressing - and it was more than enough. This was tangy - and I love tangy - but this was not tangy in a good way. I would not recommend this recipe - I can't even think of how I would improve it and there are so many better recipes on this site. Sorry Sexyserina, this just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I use this recipe EVERY time I make pork chops. It's simply the best - easy and tasty. I always take a bit of the sauce that's left over and drizzle over the chops before serving- YUM. Make sure to serve with chilled apple sauce for a devine meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made these exactly as the recipe stated. They were very moist and the dish was very easy to make, however, we thought they were a bit bland. I liked a lot the idea of the foil packets but would use something other than lemon pepper to season them. And the color of the pork was very unappetizing. They were very pale and sickly looking. I used bone-in thin chops and cooked them for 25 mins. And I am very glad I put the packets in a 9X13 dish since there would have been a huge mess if I hadn't. I will make these again but play around with the seasonings and maybe add a slice of onion to the packet as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I didn't have the Italian dressing so I used what I had, Lite Asian Sesame with Ginger and Soy and it turned out very good and moist. I also browned the chops slightly before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
we all enjoyed this meal! i did marinate the chops for a few hours in the dressing...in a 9x13 pan i layered sliced onions, potatoes, and baby carrots then the chops and marinate added extra seasoning (garlic powder lemon pepper etc) covered and baked @300 for an hour and half..served with green beans yum! will make again..would also be wonderful with chicken..thank you for sharing your recipe serina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States