Yummy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was wonderful and so easy. I sprinkled some italian seasoning directly on the chops browned them a bit first in olive oil. Then I added the salad dressing and soy sauce and let simmer for about 20 minutes Hubby loved it said porkchops were my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
did not like stovetop method, not tender. will try baking next time. flavor was good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe, my husband loved it, and I loved that it is quick and easy, I do marinate the pork for an hour or so before cooking to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very good, although a bit salty. Next time I will use low sodium soy sauce. I cooked garlic and onion in the pan for a few minutes before adding the pork chops and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
WOW. These were great! Even my picky eaters loved them. I didn't change a thing. Fantastic flavor and very tender. Nice easy supper. I didn't have to plan ahead at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is the first sure-to-be-tender pork chop recipe I've ever found. I use half the amounts called for to make the sauce and it is plenty for 4 chops. Also, I use fat-free dressing and low-sodium soy without sacrificing any flavor. Easy and quick, I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Grandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
A super easy dish to put together, I was surprised at how flavorful these chops were, I used low-salt soya sauce, other than than I followed the recipe exactly and got good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Really yummy! Super easy! Great for a quick week night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
You have to REALLY like Italian dressing in order to enjoy this meal. My husband thought they were okay, I wasn't so thrilled with them. I tried them with the potatoes & onions as suggested by some other reviewers and didn't like them. The italian dressing was just way too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
The taste doesn't exactly stand out when I cook them and I also don't like how smoky they make my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States