Yummy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very moist! I'm not usually a big fan of pork chops due to the dryness...but these were delicious. I spooned a little sauce on them after they were served for even more flavor! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
GREAT! tasty and a very quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made this exactly as written. BUT, I browned the very thin boneless chops in olive oil with garlic. I browned them until they showed brown pan marks, and were pretty much cooked thru. I added the sauce and cooked another 20 minutes on high, with a cover. It did cook down and continue to brown and came out a LOVELy brown color. they were so tender and tasty, hubby loved them, I did 9 chops in a skillet. BUT they were a bit salty, I would cut the soy by half or more or maybe switch it to a teriaki. I would also drain the oil before adding the sauce, there was a bit of oil in it. But excellent and something differnt and fast than just pan fryiing or breading. Leaving off one star for the salt. Did triple my intake of water that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Ghost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used Zesty Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My family loved this thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
hum, I never understand my problem with pork. some days I cook it great, others not so much. Mine was just tough. i know I had good product, so am not a fan of the cooking method. I did marinate mine for hours, but still cooked them on the stovetop because Iwas running out of time. just too tough. Like the marinade though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Good for pork chops, which I typically don't care for. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was great! The only thing was the soy sauce made the pork chop a little salty. Next time I will use a little less soy sauce or either reduced sodium soy sauce. Also I added chopped onion to the pork chop while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great, quick and easy. Like many others, I added onions and sauteed minced garlic. Delicious!! I served with cornbread muffins and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My family was blown away by the flavor in this recipe, and I was blown away by how easy it was! Have already used it successfully with Chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisnaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States