Yummy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Very tough. Followed recipe. Not sure what I did wrong. Tasted like Boiled meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Top honors for being fast and easy. It has a tangy taste and I want to try it on chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathieDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight, it is definitely not something I will try again. I tried the casserole style - potatoes and onions, with pork on top--- just simply not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Liked this, but not sure I'd make it again. Made no changes. Maybe it's because I make my own salad dressings, and perhaps my Italian dressing is a bit "blah" or something, but despite the fact that it was good enough, it just wasn't as good as the raves suggested. It's nice, easy and quick, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was very easy and tasty with a touch of zing. I swapped out the soy sauce (didn't have enough) with a 1/3 of a cup of Worcestershire sauce was still yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I cooked this for the time recommended, and it was really dry. The flavor is good but I can't eat it. I am going to try again and cook for less time. For this batch, I'll try cutting it up small and soaking it in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was good. very moist and decent flavor. I'm not a huge italian dressing fan, but it was edible to me. The rest of my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Marinade over night (I also added a touch of lemon juice to tenderize) Cooked in 9x13 casserole dish over onions and green pepper (covered of course) basting occasionally. Great marinade and tender but most importantly easy if easy is what your looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Used wishbone Light italian dressing and reduced sodium soy sauce. Sliced 1/2 onion and put in pan first. Lay pork chops on top. Added 1 tsp of minced garlic in to dressing. Poured sauce over chops and covered. Simmered about 25min. Also used boneless pork sirlion chops. So good!! Made white rice and spooned sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My grandkids LOVE this. They now call me the pork chop queen. They ask for it every time I see them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States