Yummy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Oh wow - this was really good and sooooo simple! I made this on the fly with very few ingredients. Followed the advice of Nina and added fresh garlic to the sauce, layered onions on the bottom of a pan and cooked in the oven at 375 for 30'ish minutes with some fresh roasted green beans and spanish rice. Delish. Thank you for an easy peasy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I didn't care for this recipe at all but my husband went back for seconds which is the only reason I'm giving it three stars. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of seasoning my meat prior to putting in the skillet. Unless my husband requests it, I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This recipe was awesome! I always read all of the reviews before making a dish to get the tips of other people who have tried it before me. Like the suggestions, I added the fresh minced garlic to the marinade, and then seared the chops in my cast iron skillet in olive oil for a few minutes on each side to get them nice and brown. Then I took the chops out and added a sliced onion to the bottom of the pan before adding the chops. I put the remainder of the marinade on top and then covered. I also followed the other's suggestion of reducing the cooking time to about 20 minutes. Next time I think I will even do them a little bit less, probably 16 minutes. When they were done, OMG they were delicious!!! The onions basically caramelized and then were a little bit sweet. This is definitely going to be my new go-to recipe for pork chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Saw this recipe 35 minutes ago and am sitting down eating it with jasmine rice. Sooooo easy and very good. My 3 boys will love it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeanneLee
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Our family loved it. I did cut back on the amount of the dressing and soy sauce-low sodium to less then half. Added the onion underneath the chops.It had a bit of sweetness to the taste. We ate it with egg noodles and peas. Yummy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The most tender chops I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pilar Morales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is simple and good. Added onions and minced garlic cooked entirely on stove top in covered skillet Has anyone every tried this with noodles in place of rice? bbultra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. My family could not stop raving about them. Will make this agasin for sure. Have never been able to make tender, juicy pork loin chops so this recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made as written. Very easy to make and takes little effort. Taste was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I sliced an onion and placed it in the bottom of the pan. I also added a clove of garlic to the sauce...because garlic makes everything better, right? Soooo good! I baked it in the oven for about 30-40 minutes, but I am going to try it in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States