Yummy Pink Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
We made this punch for a babyshower (they were having a girl, so it was perfect) We couldn't find cranberry gingerale so we used half raspberry ginger ale and half regular gingerale and a big thing of raspberry sherbet. It was good and people drank alot of it (we ended up making a double batch and it served about 25...but it was warm and humid outside) For a bit of flair we froze baby teethers and floated them in the punch. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Niezgocki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was so funny! The store had no raspberry only sherbert, so I bought an orange/raspberry/blackberry sherbert mix. And crazy enough, they had no flavored ginger ale, so I bought cherry 7-up and cranberry sparkling wine. I mixed them all together and while really, this would be a whole new recipe, it was a huge hit at my daughter's birthday party! It was gone before people even started to dish up their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This punch is yummy. I served it for my daughter's first birthday party, and it was a pretty pink for her princess party. This punch is sweet, but I like it that way. And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Delicous, easy punch. I couldn't find cranberry gingerale so I used a lg bottle of lite cranberry juice and 2 liters of regular gingerale with the rasberry sherbert. It was sweet but refreshing at a friends baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This punch was great! I couldn't find cranberry ginger ale, so I used pomegranate 7-up and raspberry sherbert. I also made an ice ring from the 7-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Just what I was looking for! I couldn't find any flavored gingerale (and I looked 3 places!) so I used 1/2 gingerale and 1/2 reduced calorie cranberry/raspberry juice. Really tasty and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I used this recipe, except my store didn't have cranberry ginger ale, so I used Diet Cranberry Sierra Mist and it tasted GREAT. I made this for my sister's baby shower(they're having a girl), and put a rubber duckie and a couple teethers in for added "umph." Everybody loved it! I just put the raspberry sherbet in first, and then poured the soda over it, so it wouldn't splash any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Was a big hit at my SIL baby shower, exactly what I was looking for! Couldn't find any cranberry ginger ale, but 1/3 cranberry juice, 2/3 ginger ale worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Like just about everyone else, I substituted cranberry juice (1/3 part) and ginger ale (2/3 part). MY MAIN ADVICE: Make this about an hour before people will start drinking it. It takes awhile for the flavors to blend and taste really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I made this for my sister in law's baby shower. I used Raspberry Ginger Ale and Edy's Rainbow Sherbet (berries and orange). Everyone loved it. Thankfully I had bought extra because it was gone really quickly and I had to make an extra batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States