Yummy Pineapple Beef Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I used it on shrimp but I added a few things to make it tastier; soy sauce, minced garlic & juice of half a lemon, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This marinade was fantastic! I marinaded it for at least 4 hours and our chicken came out so juicy and delicious. We out it on the grill with some BBQ sauce for a little extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was simple and yumm-ishous. Used juice from canned pineapple (had that on hand) and grilled the rings. Also used 1/3 of splenda brown sugar and Veggie Oil rather than olive oil. Be aware that with all this sugar it could burn faster on your BBQ. Try same recipe with fresh Lime Juice! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I think this is great! Quick & Simple. I did add a little minced garlic and some crushed black pepper to it. I thought my steak turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Loved this simple marinade. used it on chicken and then grilled the chicken breasts! Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was okay. Definitely needs salt - maybe even Soy Sauce. It might be better as a chicken marinade too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very easy and yummy! What I liked best was it adds flavor but is mild enough to allow the flavor of a good steak to shine through. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Just the smell of the marinade was amazing enough, but it was perfect on the steak. I matched it with grilled pineapple and a nice glass of pinot gris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This recipe was a little oily for my taste...next time I will decrease the oil by half. Other than that, pretty good. I added 1/2 c. of honey to thicken it up and 2 pressed garlic cloves as well as a dash of red pepper flakes to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I think this is more for chicken than Beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Cut Pineapple

See how to choose, peel, slice, and dice juicy pineapples.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States