Yummy Pikelets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Meshell
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These were so easy n very yummy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great recipe! I used orange juice instead of milk. I only got 6 very small pancakes, not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was very simple but also easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I'm not amiliar with Australian cuisine and make these instead of American pancakes. It works as a perfect substitute - tastes better, easier to flip, fun to eat. I serve them with a bunch of condiments - maple syrup, Nutella, whatever fruit jams I have, honey... They are so yummy and I love how the better grows in the pan, it seems less messy than a giant bowl of batter. Everyone I've made these for has loved them. Just as easy to make as any gross box mix would be, but this one has cleaner ingredients. Yummyyyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
lovely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skopje, Skopje, Macedonia
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were really good! I took someones suguestion and put some jam and cool whip on them and they were a fast and easy sweet snack. I got 16 2 inch rounds. I also added a dash of vanilla cause I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were very good. I did add quite a bit more milk than called for and next time I may double the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These are good and really easy! My one complaint is that mine turned out a bit tough, not really fluffy. They weren't really rubbery, just tougher than I thought they'd be. That could be my fault because I did have to substitute olive oil spread for butter and cane sugar for caster sugar. Over all, the taste is really nice, so I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
YUMMY! I forgot to add the butter for the first one, then I added it for the rest, the rest seemed fluffier. So much better than pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was really good. They were very soft too. They almost tasted like pancakes. My son ate 2 of them. I will probably use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States