Yummy No-Bake Cinnamon Rolls for Kids Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yummy it is! My kids really like this. Easy and quick to put together and great for a snack! I remember having this as a child but the bread was toasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
As far as quick, easy "apitizers" go...awesome. Kids absolutly loved them and after I rolled them up, I put toothpicks through to avoid sticky fingers and it worked perfect. Definitly our new Fun Friday night regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Nice way to change up the plain ol' brown bag lunches. The insides of the "rolls" can be changed out easily so you can make a different "roll" every day. My sons love it with peanut butter and marshmallow creme and peanut butter and honey with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Awesome! What a great idea! I folded over the buttered bread and then cut down the middle. Super easy! I also used toothpicks to hold them together and then toasted in the oven for five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenLAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Such a quick and easy fix for the sudden cinnamon cravings. I had a bit of difficulty rolling the flattened bread, so they didn't look anything like the one on the photo. I used butter-flavored shortening, since I ran out of butter, but they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Tastes nothing like a cinnamon roll, just like buttery bread. Also it was soggy. Even my three year old cousin didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Can also zap them in the microwave for a few seconds to melt the butter. Makes them just a litte sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crin
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
To hold them together, i inserted toothpicks lengthwise until it was time to eat them. You can also roll out and prepare the cut-off pieces of crust in the same manner. They're not as pretty, but taste just as yummy-and nothing goes to waste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I made these with my Cub Scout Bear Den - they LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
this is the fast and easy way i make myself cinnamon bread/rolls. =P everyone should do it this way if your craving and dont want to spend time making from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States