Yummy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Great recipe! Don't use A1 steak sauce. I made that mistake the first time. Second time, I used Worsteshire steak sauce and it turned out awesome! Sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
GREAT TASTING! I ADDED A TSP OF GARLIC POWDER AND A PKG OF ONION SOUP MIX AND IT WAS OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was very yummy and quick to make. I didn't use a whole thing of crackers, I used less than half and used both worschesire sauce and a bit of A-1 steak sauce. I can't for the life of me remember where I read to have a less soggy and mushy meatloaf to use a bigger pan instead so that the juice it makes has room to spread and not drown the loaf and I've found this to make it even better! Might have an issue of First for Women. Will use this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
My family loves this recipe. I changed it up a little with leaving out the onions and putting in about 1/4 a package of onion soup instead and it was awesome. This is a recipe that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I have made this meatloaf numerous times. It is a good, classic recipe. I have added my own different spices each time to change it up a bit. One thing that I would suggest though is to use a lot less water. The first time I made it I used the full amount and it come out a bit on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
This meat loaf was very tasty. I have been using the same recipe for years and thought I would try something new. I have made this numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This is a great recipe! My Husband is a lover of his mothers meatloaf, and I tried this without telling him. He Took one bite and said that it is better than his moms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
We did not like this meatloaf. It was very bland and mushy/soggy because of the crackers. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Thanks for sharing this great recipe with us! My family says it's the best meatloaf they've ever tasted...and that makes me feel good! GB, South Carolina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Westminster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This recipe turned out really well. I used ground deer instead of hamburger. It still came out very juicy, not dry at all. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States